The Sands of Sarasvati

Here are some scans from my recent translation (with assistance from Owen Witesman) of The Sands of Sarasvati, Petri Tolppanen and Jussi Kaakinen’s graphic novel based on the novel by Risto Isomäki.

The Sands of Sarasvati is an ecothriller set in the near future – the story of scientists working together around the world to try to anticipate and avert a cataclysmic worldwide flood.

Click and zoom for a closer look.

UPDATE 12/16/08: The Sands of Sarasvati was given a very thorough review in a recent post on Forbidden Planet.

More translations

~ by lolarusa on September 30, 2008.

2 Responses to “The Sands of Sarasvati”

  1. Congratulations to you both! I didn’t realise it had been turned into a cartoon version. Interesting. I have the novel on my bookshelf, but haven’t managed to read it yet.

    How are you and how is Seattle? Things are really hotting up over there; I’ve been glued to the NY Times et al. for all the latest developments. Watched the VP debate this morning – what can I say? May sanity prevail!

    All the best. Hope to see you soon!
    David x

  2. Hi,
    I just read the book in Finnish and I was really impressed about the book. I found this website as I googled for Risto Isomaki. I enjoyed the book “Sand of Sarasvati” a lot and more importantly it gave a lot of thoughts. Just signed up for PGE’s ClimateSmart program…
    Niklas/San Jose, CA

Leave a comment