Butter Cookie Booklet from 1960

In this cold winter weather, it’s important to keep your energy levels high. And the best way to do that is with plenty of butter.

Here to help you is the Pillsbury Butter Cookie booklet, published in 1960.

butter-cookie-cover330

By request, I have scanned the entire booklet. In addition to its several good recipes, it’s quite pretty.

butter-cookie-toc357

butter337

Click to enlarge the recipes below:

drop-cookies-1358drop-cookies-2359

drop-cookies-1331drop-cookies-2332

drop-cookies-3360nestle-ad361

refrigerator-cookies-1362refrigerator-cookies-2363

bar-cookies-1333bar-cookies-2334

variety-cookies364funstens-ad365

rolled-cookies-1335rolled-cookies-2336

molded-and-shaped-1366molded-and-shaped-2367

press-cookies-1368press-cookies-2369

cookie-index370inside-back-cover371

outside-back-cover372



~ by lolarusa on December 8, 2008.

7 Responses to “Butter Cookie Booklet from 1960”

  1. It’s nice to see them push for real butter in the 1960’s. I grew up in the late 70’s and 80’s and my mom used margarine. Butter is sooooo much better.

  2. I think I may try that first recipe. Have you? The second one sounds pretty good too. Got a hankering for some cut-out cookies.
    jill

  3. Hello Jilly,

    I’ve been thinking about some rosemary shortbread. Haven’t made any since I don’t know when.

  4. Hey, that’s my mum’s rolling pin, complete with pastry sleeve!
    We’ve made the switch to butter too. I like foods whose ingredients I can pronounce.

  5. I have this booklet but several pages are damaged. Could you possibly scan the other pages?

  6. Hello Trudy,

    Just now found time to scan the other pages. Enjoy.

  7. I know this post is from last year, but i just found it LOL and it is so nice. Thanks for sharing !!!

Leave a Reply

 
