A Soviet Poster a Day

A Soviet Poster a Day blog is just what it sounds like. Here’s a sampling of some old posters from the site.

Young Guard

Ad for Young Guard magazine by constructivist Alexander Rodchenko, 1924. I saw an exhibit of Rodchenko’s works once in Helsinki. A wonderful, versatile artist from the early, idealistic days of the Soviet Union.

Train

“If you want to be like me, just train!”

Advice we’ve all heard only too often.

V. Korstskiy, 1951

Vietnam

“Vietnam lives, fights, and will win in the end.” R. Suryaninov, 1970.

________________________________________________________________________________________________

~ by lolarusa on September 24, 2007.

6 Responses to “A Soviet Poster a Day”

  1. Could you tell me who designed these posters? I’m doing a study on Soviet Propaganda.
    Ria x

  2. I believe the names under each of the posters are the designers. More information may be available from the Soviet Poster a Day blog (http://sovietposter.blogspot.com/).

  3. May be not related. but what i love is sport man and boy photo
    thanks for sharing

    Regards,
    Joshua Books

  4. Hello bestchildrensbooks1.

    I’ll let this plug for your bookseller’s site squeak by, but I’ve deleted the other three you posted.

    Thanks for your comments.

  5. these are great!! has anyone ever seen a poster of Putin in this style?

    any leads would be appreciated.

    be well/ted

  6. Hey Guys,

    Do you know if/where I can buy a poster of the
    “If you want to be like me, just train!” V. Korstskiy, 1951-poster??

    Thanks
    Ray

Leave a comment