Colorful Books

An old photo of the bookshelf at a friend’s house. They arrange their books by color. It makes it hard to find what you’re looking for, but don’t they look pretty?

bookself

~ by lolarusa on January 19, 2009.

3 Responses to “Colorful Books”

  1. That is wwwwacky! In a way I’m surprised people don’t do it more often… it looks so cool. But you’re right, it’s gotta be tough to track things down this way.

  2. Good lesson in marketing. If you want your book to stand out, a pistachio spine is the way to go.

  3. That is funny, and certainly quite eccentric. But I can see how it would work. When my wife wants to refer to something, it’s “That red thing….”, or “I’m looking for the blue thing”. So really, her first referent is colour. And though she is nowhere near that tidy, it’s an organization I could live with :-)

Leave a comment