Unreliable Sources

I’ve had a recurring dream for years in which there’s some piece of information that I can’t remember –  the name of a place or a person, some bit of history, how a story ends  –  so I try to look it up in a book, but I can’t seem to find it, and after looking for it for a while I have the sudden realization that since I am dreaming, and I don’t know the answer to the question, there is no way that this book that I dreamed up will know any more about it than I do.

Very frustrating.

In the past ten years or so the dream sometimes involves an unreliable dream Google.

Have you ever had this dream?

~ by lolarusa on October 12, 2011.

One Response to “Unreliable Sources”

  1. I’ve had this dream. I have the book, the answer is right in front of me, but there is a distraction that stops me from reading it. Someone keeps talking to me, or there’s a diversion, or otherwise I’m prevented from finding what I seek. In the dream it dawns on me that I’m dreaming and this book couldn’t possibly hold any answers. It’s a funny dream, not annoying.

Leave a Reply

 
