A Conversation with My Husband

Rick: Do you remember when I made a flying saucer out of two sombreros?

Me: Of course. How could I forget?

Rick: That was when I got the Anonymous mask.

Me: What?

Rick: It was the day that I drove all around looking for Archie McPhee’s and couldn’t find it and almost ran out of gas.

Me: Uh-huh.

Rick: You weren’t with me, but I thought you’d remember me talking about it because it was an ordeal.

Me: Yes, I remember.

Rick: That’s when I got the mask.

Me: At Archie McPhees.

Rick: Yes.

Me: So it’s not connected to the flying saucer made out of sombreros, but you got it on the same day.

Rick: Yes.

Me: At Archie McPhee’s.

Rick: Yes. They didn’t have any flying saucer stuff, but they had Anonymous masks, so I bought one. But I’ve never worn it.

~ by lolarusa on August 13, 2011.

One Response to “A Conversation with My Husband”

  1. Makes perfect sense to me…

Leave a Reply

 
