Decorative Details of the Alhambra

I’ve wanted to visit the Alhambra ever since I was in high school Spanish class. Here’s a tiny sample of some of the decorative details of the spectacular buildings there.

Photos courtesy of  Tiziano De Donno, Yves Remedios and Wikimedia Commons.

~ by lolarusa on August 11, 2011.

2 Responses to “Decorative Details of the Alhambra”

  1. I’m so with you there…! For the longest time, my Twitter icon has been a detail of the Alhambra.

  2. Very very impressive. I want spectacular interiors around me.

Leave a Reply

 
