Despair

Yesterday’s headline on the Huffington Post:

Concession on Tax Cuts Sends Obama Fans to New Levels of Despair

I was going to post it yesterday, but I was too filled with despair.

 

~ by lolarusa on December 9, 2010.

2 Responses to “Despair”

  1. So silly! I haven’t been despairing at all, either, although I do understand how people are mad about the tax cuts. But hey, we got a lot of things out of the GOP that I wouldn’t have guessed were achievable, so it’s fine by me. (I guess I should wait for the actual votes before celebrating…)

  2. My despair was sincere, but luckily despair is an unsustainably dramatic feeling which fades without a fresh disappointment to stimulate it – which I will no doubt experience soon enough.

Leave a Reply

 
