Read Read

I have created an extra blog just for posting translated samples of some of the best Finnish literature that I encounter in my work as a translator.

I’m calling the blog lue lue, because I like the sound of it. It means “read read” in Finnish and is pronounced something like the title of the Kingsmen’s 1963 hit Louie Louie (see below).

I’ve posted three pieces to get the thing started, including a link to the entire e-text of the Matti Remes whodunit Murder Dance. I would love to hear any and all feedback.

Naturally, I will also continue to post to this old thing, where I can talk about anything I want.

~ by lolarusa on July 4, 2010.

3 Responses to “Read Read”

  1. Hey, the lyrics are intelligible! Member seeing them? Course you do!

  2. P.S.Looking forward to reading more of your translations.

  3. I was also struck by the intelligibility of the lyrics. I think I like it better when you can’t understand what they’re saying.

Leave a Reply

 
