Good Song or Bad Song: Indian Reservation

Indian Reservation is probably the biggest hit by Northwest legends Paul Revere and the Raiders, and, like many kids around these parts, I grew up in a household with this 45 on the record rack.

So, what do you think – is it a conglomeration of corny stereotypes, a re-telling of a tragic history bold and eloquent for its day, or a bit of both? Or is it just so groovy that you don’t care?

~ by lolarusa on June 8, 2010.

3 Responses to “Good Song or Bad Song: Indian Reservation”

  1. I think the song is still groovy but because I’m also part Native American, it hit me quite hard when I heard it. As a matter of fact, this song inspired me to read the book ‘Bury My Heart At Wounded Knee’. I cried all throughout the book, so this song still is a powerful reminder to me of what my Native American ancestors went through.

  2. Hi Littece,

    Thanks for your vote. I like it, too.

  3. Yes.

Leave a Reply

 
