Millie Small: My Boy Lollipop

Millie Small performing her hit My Boy Lollipop on Finnish television in 1964. Isn’t she adorable?

I remember hearing this song referred to as the first international ska hit, and thinking, Hey! It does sound like ska! I never noticed that! Funny how the music you hear as a kid comes into your mind unfiltered and uncategorized until someone categorizes it for you.

~ by lolarusa on May 28, 2010.

One Response to “Millie Small: My Boy Lollipop”

  1. You’re right.

Leave a Reply

 
