Vintage Knits: Two-Tone Jacket from 1968

Here’s a tidy little jacket from the Brunswick Spotlights collection.

This book has some very nice patterns in it, but the photos make all the models look a bit idiotic. The dorkiness seems to make them a little more human, though, so I guess I don’t mind. If the jacket looks good even on someone wearing curled pigtails and apparently collapsing at the knees, maybe it’ll look OK on me.

What I lack in good looks I make up for in dignity.

Here’s the pattern:

More knitting patterns


~ by lolarusa on March 22, 2010.

4 Responses to “Vintage Knits: Two-Tone Jacket from 1968”

  1. As I scrolled down on my blog surfer, I at first thought it was a little girl. Such a sedate sweater to cover a gogo-booted cheerleader.

  2. The jacket would look very stylish with a little box pleat in back. When you make it for me, that is.

  3. I had this book once, and there is a gold turtleneck in it that I would love to make again. Since you have the book, if you would send me a copy of the turtleneck pattern I would gladly reimburse you. Thanks.

  4. You must be talking about the cabled pullover. I’ve posted the pattern.

Leave a Reply

 
