JD Salinger

Not everybody loves J.D. Salinger, but I do. Salinger books are old friends. I met them when I was young and I fell in love with them and there is nothing that can dissolve the attachment I have to them. It’s not that I don’t see their faults, it’s that I know what they really are inside. Their faults only make me love them more.

~ by lolarusa on January 29, 2010.

3 Responses to “JD Salinger”

  1. My buddy Erik is telling some great Salinger stories over at his blog; take a look, and please excuse my shilling! :-)

    http://eriklundegaard.com/index.php?itemid=745

  2. Very enjoyable posts, Vinnie. Thanks for the shilling. I’ll spend it wisely.

  3. Me too. They’re in the rererereread area of the bookshelf.

Leave a Reply

 
