The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie

Just watched The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie again after many years. It’s always been one of my favorites.

I love the way this movie defies our expectations of the traditional teacher and student story. Every other film on the subject equates charisma with virtue. In this film, as in the real world, charisma can be a dangerous thing.

~ by lolarusa on December 3, 2009.

2 Responses to “The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie”

  1. I’ve always meant to see this. I’ll give it a go and let you know what I think.

  2. I am in my prime, which I learned while summering in Italy.

Leave a Reply

 
