Vintage Knits: 50s Simple Lace Dress

Man, is it hot in Seattle. I’m not usually a fan of knit dresses, but this lacy thing might be nice to have on a day like today. It looks like it would knit up pretty quick, too, with all those holes in it.

It’s from the Nomotta California Collection, published in 1954.

50s lace dress581

Here’s the pattern:

50s lace dress pattern 1582

By request, here are the designer profiles from the Nomotta California Collection (click to enlarge):

More knitting patterns


~ by lolarusa on July 29, 2009.

5 Responses to “Vintage Knits: 50s Simple Lace Dress”

  1. Lurvelly, thank you very much for sharing it!

  2. Do you have the entire Nomotta California Collection book? If so, I would love to see the designer profile page- I saw one on ebay but couldn’t read their profiles. This dress is gorgeous, by the way- I want to knit this so bad! Thank you for posting the pic and pattern!

  3. Hello Littece,

    I’ve added the designer profiles to the post.

  4. Hey thank you so much! After having read those wonderful profiles, it makes me want to start my own knitwear design shop! My mom was a lot like these ladies- and it also makes me miss her- she passed in 1993. But I adore vintage/retro needlework. Thanks again.

  5. Thank you for this lovely pattern

Leave a Reply

 
