Korpiklaani: Wooden Pint

I’m in the mood for some Sámi folk metal from Korpiklaani. They’re so medieval. And I like the fiddle.

~ by lolarusa on March 25, 2009.

6 Responses to “Korpiklaani: Wooden Pint”

  1. I am a big fan of the fiddle. Love bluegrass. John Hartford is a favorite. Also liked the old rock band Kansas.

  2. ROFL!!! That was totally bizarre! :-) Fiddle!? That man played the axe really well.

  3. Nice, surprised they are in singing in English.

  4. It’s a week for Finno-Ugric fusion.

  5. I’ve been listening to these guys on Rhapsody since you posted this, I really like them.
    They’re playing in Seattle on May 14th, but its as part of a heavy metal festival called paganfest, and it looks like a bit too much metal for my tastes.

  6. I like it!

Leave a Reply

 
