This is the End – Tales of the Apocalypse Art Exhibit

My friend Michael Pontieri will be participating in an end-of-the-world themed group art exhibit at the Visions Gallery in Medaway, Massachsetts. The show opens on January 4th and runs until February 9th.

Here’s an example of one of Michael’s apocolyptical-type paintings, titled Dis 2008. Thank goodness that year’s over.

dis-2008-21-x-34cm

There are more of Michael Pontieri’s paintings in previous posts.

~ by lolarusa on January 2, 2009.

3 Responses to “This is the End – Tales of the Apocalypse Art Exhibit”

  1. Just came across your blog for the first time and felt I had to leave a comment for you. Really loved what I have seen here. A wonderful painting with such beautiful colours and depth. I will definately come back from time to time to see your future work. If you would like to visit my site and leave a comment in my guestbook I´d welcome you to do that, as I always enjoy hearing from fellow art enthusiasts. All the best, Anna

  2. I’d have to disagree about being glad 2008 is over, you mentioned it in a previous post but I’d say that the election was enough all by itself to make this the best year in a long time regardless of everything else.

  3. Hi Jake,

    You’re right, of course, that the election was the highlight of the last several years, by any measure. I so look forward to actually having our new president and congress in office.

Leave a Reply

 
