Melanie and the Edwin Hawkins Singers: Lay Down

Melanie and the Edwin Hawkins Singers perform Lay Down.

Video courtesy of violator511.

More Melanie


~ by lolarusa on November 3, 2008.

2 Responses to “Melanie and the Edwin Hawkins Singers: Lay Down”

  1. Great song, great video, beautiful shiny hair. I hope she eventually got a guitar strap because her posture is terrible. I think about things like this now that I know what a sore back feels like because I’m old enough to remember Melanie.

  2. I have also noticed Melanie’s problematic posture. I believe she plays standing up, with a strap, nowadays.

Leave a Reply

 
