Young Miss Magazine from 1971

Here are some scans of a few pages of the March, 1971 issue of Young Miss magazine. According to the cover, it was formerly known as Calling All Girls, which is a much better name, in my opinion, but I guess it was passé in March of 1971.

Young Miss Cover

The cover story features the stars of Room 222, a short-lived, school-themed television show that I remember watching. Maybe we watched it because it was featured in Young Miss.

The magazine was published until 2003, by the way, under the title YM wikipedia.

More on Looky

More magazines

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

~ by lolarusa on February 26, 2008.

3 Responses to “Young Miss Magazine from 1971”

  1. haha!

  2. i’m a loser like that man!!! yay!

  3. I loved reading young miss. I remember when my mom would do the weekly shopping I would sneak a copy into the shopping cart. I didn’t realize my mom knew it was there.

Leave a Reply

 
