Vintage Knits: Scandinavian Snow Sets

Here are some more (somewhat) quick knits for winter. From Scandinavian Snow Sets by Kajsa Lindqvist, published in 1947.

Snow sets cover

And here are some of the patterns featured in the book:

After ski boots Page 16 Boys’ hat and mittens

Hat and gloves Page 17

More knitting patterns

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

~ by lolarusa on December 6, 2007.

12 Responses to “Vintage Knits: Scandinavian Snow Sets”

  1. Very pretty but did you say quick?

  2. I have been looking for this book. Where did you buy it? I can’t even find it on e-Bay.

  3. I don’t remember where I got it, unfortunately. In a second-hand store somewhere in the Pacific Northwest in the past ten years or so.

  4. I would love to buy a pair of boots featured in ur book to wear this winter ^_^

  5. And I would love to sell you some boots, Tim. Unfortunately, I probably wouldn’t finish knitting them until some time next summer.

  6. Can you make color copies of this “Snow Sets” knitting booklet for me and others? I don’t believe copyright is still applicable. Please let me know asap.

  7. I’d be interested in getting these patterns too. Any chance of a scan/e-book/other?

  8. Hi Kirstin and Linda,

    Sorry for not responding sooner. Been quite busy. I’ll try to find time to scan at least a few more patterns from the book in the next couple of weeks.

    Cheers.

  9. These designs are fabulous, thank you for sharing.

  10. Gorgeous :) I really love colourwork knitting :)

  11. I’d be VERY interested as well if you could scan some mittens patterns, my daughter just would like me to knitt one pair !!!!
    I just check the internet but obviously the book seems unavailable ;)
    Happy Christmas to all !

  12. Hi Aurélie,

    The whole book, including mittens, is posted here: https://chawedrosin.wordpress.com/2009/11/16/vintage-knits-scandinavian-snow-sets-from-1947/

Leave a Reply

 
