How Much Education Do You Need to Read This Blog?

By way of Larko, I found a program that rates the level of education needed to read a web page. According to them, you need to have graduated college to even begin to fathom the complex ideas expressed on The Chawed Rosin. I have no idea why. Maybe I use too many commas.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Update: It occurs to me that it must be the poetry that I post occasionally, not the things that I write myself, that’s causing this result. Don’t know whether to be relieved or disappointed.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

~ by lolarusa on November 24, 2007.

4 Responses to “How Much Education Do You Need to Read This Blog?”

  1. Am not qualified to read this blog, please advise.

  2. Thats a good one :) I used it on mine and I got “readers require a high school level education to read your blog.”
    Maybe it’s the way sentences are formed, or how well something makes sense. Maybe the look for key words to identify complex sentence structure. Who knows. I had a good laugh but glad also that a broad audience can easily read my blog :D

  3. I got Junior High School. Sheesh. Maybe it’s because I have a lot of pictures and not a lot of big word.

  4. This is of course a tribute to pseudo education. As a high school graduate I can assure that no college could be in a position to teach me how to think.

Leave a Reply

 
