Jenny Kissed Me, by Leigh Hunt

Leigh Hunt

Jenny Kissed Me

Jenny kissed me when we met,
Jumping from the chair she sat in;
Time, you thief, who love to get
Sweets into your list, put that in:

Say I’m weary, say I’m sad,
Say that health and wealth have missed me,
Say I’m growing old, but add
Jenny kissed me.

__________________________________________________________________

Here is audio of the poem, read by Walter Rufus Eagles.

More poetry

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________

~ by lolarusa on October 31, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
