Melanie: God’s Only Daughter

I idolized Melanie when I was a kid. You can see why, can’t you?

Video courtesy of TuneInTurnOnDropOut.

More Melanie

~ by lolarusa on September 13, 2007.

2 Responses to “Melanie: God’s Only Daughter”

  1. Yes, I see it… didnt know that song before, but already adored her for her voice and her passionate singing as in “ruby tuesday” and “lay down”, “carolina on my mind”
    now i´m listening to “god´s only Daughter” for the fifth or sixth time in a row…and as i keep on watching her sing i almost start to beleive it´s true what she´s singing ;-))

    What a beautiful human being!!!

    did you know the lyrics of “lay down” were inspired by her performance at woodstock? :-))

  2. I had the same experience with this video — I had loved Melanie since childhood, but had never heard this until a little while before writing this post. It was nice to see that as an adult encountering a new Melanie song, I was at least as impressed as I had been so many years ago.

    Plus I like the heretical feminism of this song.

Leave a Reply

 
