Happy Easter

Egg coloring kit

Easter in the United States is a very small holiday, not a week-long event like it is in parts of Europe. Although I grew up going to church, even my family didn’t do very much for Easter. But we did color eggs every year. Sometimes we used the old Paas egg coloring kits, other times food coloring in a cup of vinegar and water. Rick and I used the latter method to color some eggs yesterday. We’re taking them to my niece’s house for an egg hunt this afternoon. I used the end of a candle stub to do a little batik on mine, which is fun because you can’t really see what you’re drawing. Rick used the tightly wrapped rubber band technique.

Easter eggs

Cross-posted at Looky

______________________________________________________________________________________


~ by lolarusa on April 8, 2007.

2 Responses to “Happy Easter”

  1. Hmmmm, I’m not sure, but I think our eggs out do yours. Lisa went out and even got organic eggs. The rubber band technique is quite clever though. Luis

  2. I will need to see proof that you have outdone us, Luis.

Leave a Reply

 
