Betty Boop for President


I first saw this movie at a pizza parlor in Spokane. We used to go there often when I was a kid, and they showed old movies from the 20s and 30s on a screen at one end of the room. That’s where I first heard Cab Calloway. The part of this movie that I remembered best was Mr. Nobody. Kinda ironic. I can’t decide if he’s the embodiment of the “common man” or just the drab politician. In any case, he’s definitely the underdog, so I’m inclined to vote for him. Who would you vote for?

More fun stuff

~ by lolarusa on January 9, 2007.

2 Responses to “Betty Boop for President”

  1. I get the impression that Mr. Nobody is the politician who neither takes a real interest in your welfare or takes any responsibility in the end. After all, “Who am I? Mr. Nobody! Mr. Nobody!”

    And in the end, “I want Betty!”

  2. Betty Boop is fun. kinda reminds me of the Old Time Radio show Baby Snooks

Leave a Reply

 
